Dry Shampoo: Is It For You?

04/11/2013 10:52

 

I have tried a few dry shampoos.  The first time was when I was in the hospital and unable to shower.  Even in the hospital I couldn’t stand having my hair look gross!! I don't care how sick I am, I still have standards! :)  Now, I like to keep dry shampoo in the house because I like to skip washing my hair when possible.  I highlight my hair and washing it can fade the color and dry out my hair.  

I recently saw Suave Professionals Dry Shampoo while out shopping so I had to give it a try.  According to Suave's website, this product uses mineral clay and silk powder to absorb oil and refresh hair.  

Unlike other dry shampoos I have tried, this product didn’t leave my hair super dry and static-y.   I actually like the result and felt like it added extra texture!  I am able to revive the previous style and it feels clean and manageable.  I won’t go as far as to say it feels as if it was just washed but it definitely has a good result that I was impressed with.  I like to use this on days I don’t wash my hair or even when traveling or on vacation. There are days I just don’t want to invest a lot to time and effort into washing and styling my hair but still want to look presentable.  

It is definitely priced right to keep on hand! (I think I bought my two pack for around $5 at Target)   Have you tried dry shampoo yet?  

 

image